Sat, Jun 06 | https://www.twitch.tv/thestreamingtheatre

Fundraiser for Black Lives Matter

After much reflection, we have decided to postpone Saturday's performance of The Tempest out of respect and support for the important work being done right now to combat systemic racism and police brutality.
Registration is Closed
Fundraiser for Black Lives Matter

Time & Location

Jun 06, 2020, 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM
https://www.twitch.tv/thestreamingtheatre

About the Event

Saturday June 6th 11:00 am PST/2:00 pm Eastern/ 7:00 pm UK time

After much reflection, we have decided to postpone Saturday's performance of The Tempest for our Time out of respect and support for the important work being done right now to combat systemic racism and police brutality.

We plan to show a blank screen for the duration of the show with an explanation of the reschedule but we would also like to offer the airtime to black artists and advocates who may use the platform in whatever way they see fit. Proceeds will benefit the Black Lives Matter movement. 

Donate via the button or here:

https://blacklivesmatter.com/ 

Please send us a message on our contact page if you'd like to be involved.

https://thestreamingtheatre.wixsite.com/home/contact 

Registration is Closed

Share This Event